Virtual

The Importance of City Trees 

In this week’s special Tree Week line-up, From the Woods Today will discuss why city trees are important and how to take care of them, National Forest Products Week and information about a Maple School held this fall.  The weekly webcast program is conducted by the UK Forestry and Natural Resources Extension team, co-hosted by Reneé Williams and Billy Thomas.
Join this webinar at: https://uky.zoom.us/j/92172044126. This event will begin at 11 AM ET/10 AM CT. 

Identifying Kentucky’s Trees

With over 120 different trees species learning how to identify trees in Kentucky can be challenging but we can help you make it rewarding. Join us and learn how to use a dichotomous tree leaf key and take the challenge out of tree id.
This event is kid-friendly and handicap accessible.
Pre-register here: https://uky.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_wsgpyjY6RT6VEwVuaYpNuw. This event will begin at 12 PM ET/11 AM CT.

The Fabulous World of Fungi

Enter the mysterious world of molds and mushrooms. Learn the basics of mushroom identification and explore the many roles fungi play in ecology; from the good, to the bad, to the slightly creepy.
This event is kid-friendly and handicap accessible.
Pre-register here:  https://uky.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_wsgpyjY6RT6VEwVuaYpNuw. This event will begin at 2 PM ET/1 PM CT.

How Not To Kill A Tree

What’s wrong with my tree?  There are many issues that can affect your landscape trees.  Join us for this webinar and learn about common tree problems and how you can help keep your trees healthy and beautiful for years to come.
This event is kid-friendly and handicap accessible.
Pre-register here: https://uky.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_wsgpyjY6RT6VEwVuaYpNuw. This event will begin at 12 PM ET/11 AM CT.